Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
OOps just kicked my plate!!! Made the broccoli soup , didn't alter anything and it was just great! Will do it again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josette Grima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
YUMMY. I added a little thyme, curry powder, chili powder, celery salt and white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie
Home Town: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Used a sweet potato instead of regular potato (It's what I had on hand). Loved the soup, great with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Used organic fresh Broccoli and the suggested cayenne pepper instead of nutmeg. I tried it on another occasion with nutmeg. It's wonderful both ways. We love this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This is a wonderful, easy-to-make soup! I brought the soup to a vegetarian covered-dish dinner (substituted vegetable broth for the chicken broth) and many people asked for the recipe. Because the soup is low calorie and filling, serving it as a first dinner course helps me eat less of the other courses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
So good even my husband, who is very sick of soups, went back for seconds! I made some modifications: 1 1/2 onions, 3 stalks celery, 5 cloves of garlic, 1 carrot, 1 ½ large potatoes, 4 c. stock, 2 bullion cubes, 2lbs frozen broccoli, 1 tsp. red pepper flakes, 1tsp nutmeg. Turned out rich, thick and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I liked it super healthy, easy to make kids not such big fans but they are it so spare my feelings lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
We enjoyed this soup. My husband said it was not his favorite thing that I have made but it was up there. I omitted the nutmeg and added ham I also put cheese in hubby's bowl. We ate it with some bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I have just made this. Very easy to do and tastes so good. Can't wait for my next bowl. I had a large potato and it created a thick creamy texture. Didn't use nutmeg but garlic powder instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Definitely need to add flavor - I added carrots, celery and shallots to the onions to start. I threw in a couple of extra potatoes I had and two more cups of broth. Also added herbs de provence and cheddar cheese after blending. Tastes good and very hearty and pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States