Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very good, healthy soup - just what I was looking for! Love broccoli soup, but wanted one without all the cream and cheese. Skipped the nutmeg since I am not a big fan and used a bit of thyme and just a dash of cayenne. My favorite way of topping these healthy soups to add richness is with a tablespoon or so of no-fat greek yogurt. Stir it into your hot soup and it adds a little tang and creaminess, just like sour cream would! Also, I recommend Gisela's Butternut Squash soup on this site for another great healthy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Next time add extra garlic, and try it with veggie stock. I made my own chicken stock and I don't think it had enough flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Substituted fresh broccoli for frozen broccoli and vegetable broth for chicken broth. Needs lots of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I used homemade chicken broth & fresh broccoli and as others suggested, two potatoes. Perfect with our stuffed baked potatoes on vegetarian night. Thanks! Oooh, and I added some parmesan and some croutons to make it look fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Healthy and delicious, I put mine in bread bowls and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
i agree with all who said this recipe was bland. if it wasn't for the fact that i learned i can use potatoes in place of dairy i would have given it one star. three starts for what i learned, but this soup was not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
SUPER EASY. Flavor is good but not great. It is definitely not bad or anything tho. easy fix when you feel like have a soup. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmilli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is great! I used a vidalia onion, a handful of boiler potatoes, very rubbery (forgot about it in the fridge) broccoli, and two stalks of frozen celery. It is so tasty - no salt or pepper necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
An absolute favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I used fresh broccoli and omitted the nutmeg. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States