Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Very tasty and great soup for the vitamix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Delicious! Served with grated cheddar on top of each bowl. Yum!! I made a few minor changes. My grocery store didn't have the 10oz bricks of broccoli so I bought 2 16 oz bags of chopped broccoli. Added 2 potatoes and a bit more broth as well. I used my stick blender to puree it at the end. This was really good and so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I followed the recipe, but added just a few extra cloves of garlic. I enjoyed this soup. It is low fat, so it lacks a rich deep flavour, but I like it because of it's subtle and light flavour. Sometimes I find creamy soups too heavy. I add some cheddar cheese to mine if I want something that tastes more fatty. By the way, I'm not a health nut, so I don't just like this recipe because it tastes healthy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very good, healthy soup - just what I was looking for! Love broccoli soup, but wanted one without all the cream and cheese. Skipped the nutmeg since I am not a big fan and used a bit of thyme and just a dash of cayenne. My favorite way of topping these healthy soups to add richness is with a tablespoon or so of no-fat greek yogurt. Stir it into your hot soup and it adds a little tang and creaminess, just like sour cream would! Also, I recommend Gisela's Butternut Squash soup on this site for another great healthy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Next time add extra garlic, and try it with veggie stock. I made my own chicken stock and I don't think it had enough flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Substituted fresh broccoli for frozen broccoli and vegetable broth for chicken broth. Needs lots of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I used homemade chicken broth & fresh broccoli and as others suggested, two potatoes. Perfect with our stuffed baked potatoes on vegetarian night. Thanks! Oooh, and I added some parmesan and some croutons to make it look fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Healthy and delicious, I put mine in bread bowls and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
i agree with all who said this recipe was bland. if it wasn't for the fact that i learned i can use potatoes in place of dairy i would have given it one star. three starts for what i learned, but this soup was not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
SUPER EASY. Flavor is good but not great. It is definitely not bad or anything tho. easy fix when you feel like have a soup. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmilli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States