Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Substituted fresh broccoli for frozen broccoli and vegetable broth for chicken broth. Needs lots of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I used homemade chicken broth & fresh broccoli and as others suggested, two potatoes. Perfect with our stuffed baked potatoes on vegetarian night. Thanks! Oooh, and I added some parmesan and some croutons to make it look fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Healthy and delicious, I put mine in bread bowls and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
i agree with all who said this recipe was bland. if it wasn't for the fact that i learned i can use potatoes in place of dairy i would have given it one star. three starts for what i learned, but this soup was not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
SUPER EASY. Flavor is good but not great. It is definitely not bad or anything tho. easy fix when you feel like have a soup. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmilli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is great! I used a vidalia onion, a handful of boiler potatoes, very rubbery (forgot about it in the fridge) broccoli, and two stalks of frozen celery. It is so tasty - no salt or pepper necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
An absolute favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I used fresh broccoli and omitted the nutmeg. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
A most EXCELLENT soup!! This is a big winner for our family! I added 2 large chopped carrots and grated the potato. I also added 1 tsp chicken soup base and 1/4 tsp ground pepper. Very easy and delicious to make! And the nutmeg makes it fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
fantastic. I thought the taste was great. I am loving the low calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States