Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This soup is healthy, simple yet very delicious! I used fresh broccoli, 1/4 cup of milk at the end of cooking and added some shredded mozzarella cheese and crackers when served it! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Quick,easy, healthy and budget-friendly! What else can you ask for. I use fresh broccoli when it is available. I also use a blend of vegetable broth and chicken broth. Just love this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glace Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was a good soup - heathy and full of flavor. My only complaint is that since it makes so much you can eat it for a couple of days (there is only 2 of us). By the third day you no longer look forward to eating the soup. Other then that it was good. Tastes healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
yum! this was sooo simple and good! I used two fresh broccoli heads and added 2 extra garlic cloves and one more cup of stock. I didn't have potato on had, so I used 1 tablespoon instant mashed potatoes. This was really good! Very comforting and delicious, not to mention healthy! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
a great and easy soup. we loved it. i did it exactly as is, used a large potato as advised by reviewers. i used fresh broccoli. it was a little thick so i added some milk. loved it, will do this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nevine Abaza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I have made this twice in the past two weeks! I add an extra potato, omitted the nutmeg, added white pepper and a little Velveeta (I had some that I had to use up). The first batch I used broccoli cuts, and ended up with little "strings" in the soup after I blended it. Second batch I used just frozen florets and this problem was eliminated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Very healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is a great recipe. I used two bunches of fresh broccoli. I peeled and sliced the stocks and only pureed the flourets. I also added 1 more potato and 2 extra cups of chicken broth. I also increased the nutmeg to 1/2 tsp. This is a new favourite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I wanted to eat the whole thing. Also used red pepper flake olive oil. I think it added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
very tastey but i was hoping for a " WOW THATS BROCCOLI" taste and i think the large onion took away from that... next time i will use a small one but keep the garlic the same... i didnt put nutmeg init because i just don't like it. The soup is thick i used a fod processer to puree it because it was alread sitting there the blender was not :) my 21m old even likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States