Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This soup was easy to make, very nutritious and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is a great reciepe. I saluted a half a pablano pepper with the onion and added two potatoes. Used fresh organic broccoli. Steamed the potatoes and broccoli together and used the water from steaming as additional broth. Put it all in the vitamix to purée and then returned to stove to simmer for awhile. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia Rey
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Weed, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I picked this recipe because it not only was easy to make, I needed a quick way to use my broccoli in the fridge for lunch. It was as I predicted, super easy to make and my husband raved about how good it tasted. I added 2 additional potatoes but other than that, good to go. I will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I'll make it again, but mine was way, way too runny. It may have been me not reading something right. I will cut back next time on the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelovedBeaumont

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Not going into the recipe box for me. Not sure if the nutmeg or consistency but didn't care for this recipe. No worries though, don't know unless you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Realized halfway through cooking I had no potatoes on hand, so used radishes instead (~15 1" each, unpeeled and quartered). Turned out to be delishe and kept the calories even lower than if I'd used a potato. Great recipe and the soup was tasty and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was yummy. I used a head of fresh broccoli, butter instead of olive oil, 3 small potatoes, 3 cloves of roasted garlic, skipped the nutmeg, and used homemade vegetable broth instead of the chicken broth. So glad to find a broccoli soup recipe that doesn't use processed cheese. Sprinkling some pecorino romano on top made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
So nummy. Creamy with no cream :) Potatoes are awesome! I used homemade turkey broth and salted throughout the process, rather than at the end, because said broth had no added salt...and I like my broccoli pretty salty. I also used bacon grease instead of olive oil. Great warm up, and a tip? Awesome side dish Cheddar Bacon Ranch Pulls....I am stuffed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Great soup. I use different variations of this formula with other vegetables. I blended broccoli with kale this time and used butter to cook down the onions instead of olive oil. I passed on the nutmeg though. Still excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This really tasty and super easy! The only reason that I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because after making it, I felt it was missing something. I added 1/8 cup grated parmesan and a sprinkle of cayenne (I halved the recipe so next time when I make the full recipe I will add 1/4 to 1/3 cup parm) and this took it to a 5 star recipe. Thanks! Can't wait for that family to try it. Also, omitted the nutmeg due to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States