Broccoli Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2005
AWSOME!My bf Andrew and I even made it together this brings loved ones togrther!!!!!!!!!!!!!~HP thee lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Quite easy and pretty quick, too! Perfect for a wintery day. I also cut up and used the broccoli stalks. I would recommend using a low-sodium broth to reduce to salty taste. A spoon of sour cream would also be nice to add on top when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Simply wonderful! Serve with warm bread and you are set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
My husband and I thought this soup was awful. I even added more cheese to it and still didn't have any flavor. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Since the last review said that it would be a little bland I added Cayenne Pepper to it this made it great. The only other thing is that I don't think I would blend the broccoli and rice, maybe I was a little impatient but it just made the soup too thick. Other than that this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
It was easy to make, but the flavor was incredibly bland (could be fixed up with some spices)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Yum yum!! I love this recipe!! I added some salt to it and it's fantastic! I didn't blend the broccoli because I like it quite chunky. Also, I had no chicken broth so I replaced it with the same amount of vegetable stock and it's just great! A friend at work loved the smell, tried it and is making it for himself tonight! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
OK i juuust made this. The reviews said it might seem a lil bland so i added two extra cloves of garlic, (i doubled the servings too btw) a tablespoon of black pepper, maybe a teaspoon of powdered onion, and about an extra half cup of cheese. This is sooo yummy. Ill definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was really tasty, even without the cheddar cheese (I forgot to put it on, and we all loved it, including my in-laws and my 1-year old). I only pureed maybe half the soup to keep some chunks in there. The rice wasn't done in the 20 minutes- it needs more time. A couple days later, I made it again adding whole milk, chopped mushroom, and more broccoli and some spices (oregano, salt & pepper). Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Only OK. Needs more seasoning and a LOT MORE BROTH because of the rice. I added a total of 4 more cups after I had pureed the broccoli/rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States