Broccoli Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2005
AWSOME!My bf Andrew and I even made it together this brings loved ones togrther!!!!!!!!!!!!!~HP thee lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Quite easy and pretty quick, too! Perfect for a wintery day. I also cut up and used the broccoli stalks. I would recommend using a low-sodium broth to reduce to salty taste. A spoon of sour cream would also be nice to add on top when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Simply wonderful! Serve with warm bread and you are set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
My husband and I thought this soup was awful. I even added more cheese to it and still didn't have any flavor. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Since the last review said that it would be a little bland I added Cayenne Pepper to it this made it great. The only other thing is that I don't think I would blend the broccoli and rice, maybe I was a little impatient but it just made the soup too thick. Other than that this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
It was easy to make, but the flavor was incredibly bland (could be fixed up with some spices)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Yum yum!! I love this recipe!! I added some salt to it and it's fantastic! I didn't blend the broccoli because I like it quite chunky. Also, I had no chicken broth so I replaced it with the same amount of vegetable stock and it's just great! A friend at work loved the smell, tried it and is making it for himself tonight! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
OK i juuust made this. The reviews said it might seem a lil bland so i added two extra cloves of garlic, (i doubled the servings too btw) a tablespoon of black pepper, maybe a teaspoon of powdered onion, and about an extra half cup of cheese. This is sooo yummy. Ill definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was really tasty, even without the cheddar cheese (I forgot to put it on, and we all loved it, including my in-laws and my 1-year old). I only pureed maybe half the soup to keep some chunks in there. The rice wasn't done in the 20 minutes- it needs more time. A couple days later, I made it again adding whole milk, chopped mushroom, and more broccoli and some spices (oregano, salt & pepper). Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Only OK. Needs more seasoning and a LOT MORE BROTH because of the rice. I added a total of 4 more cups after I had pureed the broccoli/rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States