Broccoli Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This was a good basic recipe. A nice jumping off spot to try other things and build your own slaw. I really enjoyed the cranberries in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Have made several times. A perfect blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Another great recipe from this site! So easy and yet so tasty! I like it even better than regular coleslaw. Got great compliments at our dinner party! People even wanted the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Oh, yum! This recipe delivers! I followed the directions exactly and it was so easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Good recipe. I added crushed pineapple, real bacon bits, and sunflower seed kernels, used 1 cup mayo plus 1 T white vinegar and 1 T sugar instead of bottled dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I love broccoli slaw and it is one way to "hide" the veggies! I also make another version using the slaw mix, poppy seed dressing, pineapple chunks, raisins and sunflower seeds. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coronado, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Great recipe, thanks! I could only find a 12 oz. bag of broccoli slaw, so I used 2 of those and a 16 oz. bottle of T. Marzetti's cole slaw dressing, it turned out perfectly! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momto3boys

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Oh my, shelling the pistachios sure took a long time, BUT it was worth it! This is a great salad. I served it at a large backyard party we gave, and everyone loved it! I love serving dishes with unexpected ingredients, in this case the pistachios and cranberries. I was also able to make this the day before adding only the pistachios just before serving to keep them crunchy. I used Marie Calandar's cole slaw dressing. What a great side to grilled meat on a summer day! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BEE_QUEEN
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Delicious as is - I wouldn't change a thing! I do recommend letting the slaw sit for severla hours before eating it....it really brings all of the flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
So simple and tasty. Made it for two events in a row at the request of my guests! Tastes best if you make it the night before except add the pistachios just before serving so they don't get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States