Broccoli Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I changed the dressing to Pepper Mill Mango Chardonnay. Added shaved carrots and minced shallots. Also added dried cranberries and chopped cashews. Remember the sea salt and white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Loved the tangy crunch of slaw with bites of sweet cranberries! Served this along with Byrdhouse Easy Ginger Beef Sandwiches from AR. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Love it. I didn't have time for pistacios so I substituted with sunflower seeds and bacon. Really nice combination. Since I used microwaveable bacon it only took me 5 minutes to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I love how easy and delicious this recipe is! Pistacios were too hard to find so I replaced with pecans and also tried with slivered almonds and both were great. I also added 1 large cubed Granny Smith apple for added crunch and tartness. I found that over time the salad becomes a tad bit soggy so hold back on some of the dressing at the beginning and add more if it needs it before you serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This is a great recipe, it's easy but also unique. I add some blue cheese just to step up the taste a little. My boyfriend has veggie phobias but will eat this salad so that says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I changed the recipe a little and made my own dressing by mixing 1 cup of mayo with 3 tbsp. of sugar and 3 tbsp. of white wine vinegar. I also used rasins and cashews instead of the cranberries and pistachios. I think you could probably use alot of different nuts or dried fruit according to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
WOW!! Easy and delicious. I added some chopped scallions. Will definately make this again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Our favorite for every occaision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I love this recipe and sometimes add turkey or chicken to make it more of a heavier salad. Trader Joes has shelled pistacios so you don't have to waste time shelling. Cashews work well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I really wanted to like this salad, unfortunately, I found it very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States