Broccoli Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Easy peasy.... And great.... I didn't have coleslaw dressing, so I used miracle whip with a dash of water to water it down.... Did the trick... Will try it with slaw dressing next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Really delicious, unique, and a little more gourmet. The pistachios and dried cranberries (I substituted dried cherries) were creative additions that gave this such a different, nice flavor. Not wanting to use a bottled dressing, I used "Easy Delicious Old Fashioned Cole Slaw Dressing," also from this site. One recipe was just the right amount for this slaw recipe, scaled down to four servings. No one at the dinner table tonight (including me) is a big fan of cole slaw, but they (including me) sure liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Made this side dish for a cookout yesterday and it was a hit. I like the sweet and crunchy taste of this dish. I used a bottle of Marie's Coleslaw Dressing. This dish is tasty and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I really liked this. I made my own broccoli slaw with leftover broccoli stems, red cabbage, and carrots in my food processor and my own dressing with mayo, vinegar, sugar, and celery seed. I absolutely LOVED the crasins in this. I had to sub sunflower seeds for the pistachios (too expensive). I will make this again. I served it with broiled tilapia parmesan and orzo rice pilaf, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I loved this and even my picky eater admitted it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
The cranberries contrast so well with broccoli. I diced an apple as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margiejo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Really easy way to jazz up broccoli slaw... I used sunflower seeds with the cranberries; it was easy and tasted great! I also found that I didn't need the entire bottle of dressing- I think that would have been way too heavy. This is a easy summer recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is the, hands-down, best broccoli slaw recipe I've ever seen or tasted! Colorful and Delicious!! I made it for a ladies' luncheon (enough for 60 servings!) and it got rave reviews - many who said they didn't like broccoli, but LOVED the salad and wanted the recipe to use at home with their families! I couldn't find pistachio nuts the day I was shopping (shelled or unshelled), so I used cashews instead...and it was still the best! I made the slaw a day and a half ahead to let the flavors blend...adding the dried cranberries the night before and the cashews just prior to serving. There was nothing left for me to take home! WOW! I love this recipe and will use it again and again and again! Thank you for sharing it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GScovill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bethel, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was VERY good. I used 15oz of dressing and 36oz of slaw mix and that was a good dressing/mix ratio. Added pistachios right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was the EASIEST dish to throw together before a BBQ and my guests all commented on how much they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ_FELTUS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States