Broccoli Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This recipe is delicious! The only thing I substituted was sunflower seeds for the pistachios because I had those handy in my kitchen. Very good. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This was rather good. I've never tried the broccoli slaw. My husband didn't even know it was broccoli until I told him. I only bought a 12 oz bag. I added about 3/4 cup of pistachios and a little less than 1/2 a cup of craisins. I just added cole slaw dressing until it looked good - about half a 12oz bottle of Marie's original cole slaw dressing. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Love the mix of flavors and textures in this recipe, but next time I'll opt for making a low-fat version of the dressing instead of the bottled version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
First time trying broccoli slaw - not as soft a texture as cabbage-based slaw. Fine, but kind of bland. I used low fat poppy seed dressing - maybe I needed something thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Love it! I used toasted slivered almonds in place of pistachios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Love it! I have made a similar slaw using Light sweet and sour poppy seed dressing, cranberries and sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I didn't have dried cranberries, but used dried cherries that I had on hand. Also used pine nuts instead, as that is what I had on hand also. I know, people don't yell about changing the recipe, but it is to let you know you can think outside the box, If you don't have the exact ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Love this!! LOL...However, I changed it a little bit...I used raisins and sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Waldron
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wellsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I have been making this for years and it has always been very well received. My original recipe called for Brianne's Poppy Seed dressing, but just about any cole slaw or poppy seed dressing will do. Also, you can sub any dried fruit (blueberries, cherries, raisins equally well. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Amazing! Fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States