Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My aunt made this once and it has fast become a traditional salad to accompany a BBQ. Instead of orange juice and yoghurt, we made the dressing with mayonnaise and red wine vinegar. Quantities to your own taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
OMG This was the "Hit" of my dinner party!! In addition I added one large shredded carrot. Tossed extra sunflower seeds and raisins. I can't wait to make this dish once again!!! By the way, I was looking for a cold side dish and this was it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I love this salad! I doubled the dressing & added some bacon bits. Oh and let it sit overnight for best taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Sorry, but I'll stick to my regular broccoli salad. It's has a better flavor for our tastes. No need to blanch fresh broccoli. It's delicious raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I steamed the broccoli (slightly) as a few suggested....This was tasty and healthy. I was hoping the dressing had a bit more zing; but I would definitely have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
We didn't care for this. It was certainly edible, but I found it bland and the dressing too watery (maybe my yogurt was old??) I blanched the broccoli as others suggested and made extra sauce, but all in all I just thought it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
It seemed a little bland to me. I tried to spruce it up but couldn't get it quite right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Really a good salad! And healthy too! I added about 2 T. real bacon bits for flavor and blanched the broccoli about 2 minutes to bring out the bright color. Didn't like it much when I first prepared it but after sitting overnight it's delicious! The flavors have really blended. I think it would be good with chopped walnuts instead of the sunflower seeds. That would even make it healthier. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I loved this! Such wonderful flavor and can be made in a snap! I always blanch broccoli, as I don't like that real raw flavor and it brings out the green. I also added salt and pepper, had low fat mayo and full fat yogurt. I only had a tangerine so used the juice from that and also a bit of the grated rind thrown in. It really brought out a beautiful flavor and the color of bits of orange. I didn't have sunflower seeds so threw in a few cashews for crunch. The textures are also wonderful in this salad and so healthy. Will definitely be a summer staple in my house. It was nice to find one that didn't take bacon, as my husband doesn't eat pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This salad was great with a few modifications. First blanch the broccoli. Second double the dressing and use real mayonnaise (it's only a couple of tablespoons for Pete's sake!) and Third ADD BACON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNS93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States