Broccoli Salad with Red Grapes, Bacon, and Sunflower Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I omitted the onion, but otherwise followed the recipe. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Yummy and easy to make. This dish is always a hit as a take along side dish. Substitute a raspberry vinaigrette dressing for the mayonnaise if it has to sit out for any length of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Best broccoli salad ever! I was hoping for leftovers, but my husband cleaned out the bowl! I didn't nor wouldn't change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
The first time I made this I followed the directions exactly. The second time I diced the bacon before cooking it, Then I mixed everything together and put it in the fridge overnight. We all like it better this way. We all thought it had more flavor. I added a handful of chopped Walnuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I haven't tried it , but will.. My question is how many cups of Broccoli ? Can someone give me an answer ?I don't like it when a measurement is not given. I will give it five stars now,, because I know it will be good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
My family and coworkers love this salad! To make it a little healthier, I double the broccoli and replace 1/2 the mayo with plain Greek yogurt. Fantastic:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Yum, I subbed dried cherries since I didn't have any grapes. No onion, so I left it out. Added slivered almonds and a sharp white cheddar. Easy to play around with and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I love this recipe. The only thing I changed was that I added Shredded Cheddar Cheese. It was absolutely delious!! Definately try it if you want a healthy tasting, sweet and salty salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Everyone loved this recipe! I am making it again tonight and will be taking it to the next family get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This recipe is jsut what I was looking for!! I had everything on hand and I also added the almonds and a handful of grated cheddar. Delish!! Thank you for submitting this & sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States