Broccoli Salad V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was amazing! Didn't have tarragon vinegar, used white wine vinegar. Also added 1/4 cup ranch. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Wow!! Made this last night and I thought my husband was going to lick the plate! Just had it for lunch and it's even better the day after. This will be a staple in our home for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Wonderful flavors and texture!! My husband didn't think he would like it when he saw it but loved it! I made some minor substitutions, but also, I steamed the broccoli for about a minute then put it in an ice bath. It was still very crunchy but not entirely raw--I'm not a huge fan of raw broccoli. I used a fat-free poppy seed dressing with white wine vinegar, and used black seedless grapes and dried cranberries. I also used turkey bacon. Was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Whenever I take this places everyone always wants the recipe. I use Brianna's Poppy Seed salad dressing. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Delicious salad. Always popular at get-togethers. My family asks for it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Loved this recipe. Made it for a large group and everyone wanted the recipe. I used Craisins instead of Raisins reduced the dressing a bit. Started with less mayonnaise and added about 4 tsps. of wine vinegar and sugar to taste. Also used crushed cashews. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I didn't put the raisins in as my son doesn't like them. It was still a hit. I will be making this one again soon. I wish there was a non creamy dressing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I had this salad at a church fellowship yesterday. It was refreshing. I enjoyed the variety of flavors that come together in this salad. The church member that made the salad substituted almonds for sunflower seeds and left out the grapes and it was still great. I'm going to start making this at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ellabell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
this was my start point for a very similar one..my differences were using red onions, not green and the dressing was mayo/red wine vinegar or applecider vinegar/sugar mixture and some celery seeds but it is a well-loved recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This turned out very well. I had eaten a similar salad at a family member's previously and wanted to make it myself. This recipe was as close as I could find, but it turned out even better. I made it for 40 people, with alot of other food, so most of my measurements were more by sight and taste, but with these ingrediants it turned out perfectly. This was the only item that had no leftovers at the 40 person event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRADYSMOM17

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States