Broccoli Salad IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This was a super hit at Thanksgiving dinner. I used a sunflower seed based "Salad Fixins" instead of just sunflower seeds, and canned bacon bits. Could not have been better... EVERYONE wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
This recipe was very yummy! I used real bacon instead of bacon bits. I also only used 2/3 cup mayo with 1/3 cup water added to it. This cut down the fat/calories and it tasted great. I've recommended this recipe to many friends. It's great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Good salad Kathy and it makes such an easy and yummy lunch. I used red wine vinegar, slivered almonds and left out the bacon, because it does get soft after a few hours. What a great way to eat broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patticake
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This recipe is a meal in itself, what with all the protein in bacon, cheese and sunflower seeds! The raisins and sugar make it very sweet. The red onion adds zip. The only noticeable absence is that there is no vinegar in this recipe, which would have been an improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patticake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Annandale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
A popular favorite in our extended family--I just got another request to bring some to Christmas Eve dinner. To speed prep, I use packaged shredded broccoli and then toss in small florets. I almost always doubel the recipe (get a big bowl!) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALPINDELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
To die for!! We all loved this very much! Everyone just went on and on and on and on. I highly recommend this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Wonderful. I made this for a picnic. Travels well and the size of the pieces made it very easy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEENIE65

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Looked everywhere for this recipe! Tried others but this one is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
very tasty, very quickly prepared - we added 1/4 cup dried pineapple bits/pieces.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Perfect salad. I used what was on hand....mayo with some red wine vinegar to serve as the miracle whip, toasted almonds instead of sunflower seeds and dried cranberries instead of raisins. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States