Broccoli Salad IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
My family really enjoyed the brocolli salad but I changed a few things. First no raisins and I add viegor (small teaspoon or less) to the mirical whip and sugar. I add Bacon bits before serving because if the sit in the Salad overnight the taste soggy and gross the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrett, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kendallville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Took this to a party and it was a huge success. Easy and tasty! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Im a vegetarian, husband isnt, so I used baco bits for me and real bacon for the hubby. I omitted the sunflower seeds but did everything else exact. I really enjoyed it but my husband didnt. It came out good, just not his cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Amazing taste! I'm just now growing out of my fear of raw onions, and this was a good way to get used to them. I didn't use all of the mayo and sugar, either. Basically, I just put in the ingredients eyeing what I thought was good. It's a great combination of flavors and I'm going to make this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vernylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I made this for a family get together, along with several other items and I forgot to put it out. I ended up eating it all myself over the next few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This is the easiest thing I've ever made and it was a hit with my whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Always looking for new, tasty ways to serve veggies when I came across this in a Ruby Tuesday's. This receipe tastes exactly like it and my family loved it! Will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Way too sweet -- May try again, but instead of Miracle Whip, mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was delicious! I left out the sunflower seeds and the onion. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Very good! Did the low carb thing like others (mayo & splenda), but also used dried blueberries instead of raisins. (not a big fan) I also only used 1/4 cup since they have sugar. I love the crunch of the sunflower seeds & the slight sweetness of the random blueberries! Thanks!Oh- it's much easier to just use the real bacon bits. (Hormel) I also recommend MUCH less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States