Broccoli Salad IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Fantastic. If you have the time, use real crumbled bacon...if you don't have the time, you can omit it completely and it still tastes unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Yuuuum a definate favourite in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
3 OUT OF 4 IN MY FAMILY LIKED THIS. I USED KRAFT MAYONAISE/SUGAR/1/2 TSP WHITE VINEGAR FOR DRESSING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
So easy & tasted great! Perfect side dish to go along with grilled chicken or steaks. I also used real crumbled bacon instead of bacon bits and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Excellent. Taste the dressing before adding all of the sugar. I think we could have done with a tablespoon or so less. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Delicious and quick brocolli salad!! I didn't add onion at all( pregnant and can't stand them right now), but you will need to double the recipe if you are feeding more than 2 people! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Awsome recipe, especially if you adore fresh broccoli as I do (although, I'll soon have to take out a 2nd mortgage to afford it!) I may be the only person on earth who dislikes bacon right? Anyhoo, I added a big handful of diced turkey ham, can't imagine it getting better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaplinj

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This was so great! I had broccoli growing in the garden and I wanted to try something new with it besides putting it in my salads or steaming it with cheese. THIS WAS A HIT! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Super Yummy---The only thing I changed was instead of a head of broccoli I uses broccoli slaw. Less chopping and even more textures!!! Will make again and again! Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hot Springs, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States