Broccoli Salad IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I make this very often for family events, and over time I've adapted it to our tastes. I use regular mayonnaise to get a less sweet flavor. We also add shredded carrots and chopped apples. this salad goes great with anything, just don't make too much because it doesn't keep well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mylana Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bingham, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I can't do Miracle Whip (UGH), so I used mayo with a little vinegar which made the salad taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Perfect salad. I used what was on hand....mayo with some red wine vinegar to serve as the miracle whip, toasted almonds instead of sunflower seeds and dried cranberries instead of raisins. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Question? After preparing this salad, how long will it keep in the fridge? I would like to make it 2 days ahead of an event I am hosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Good, easy to make. Will make it again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Love it! I use real bacon and substitute mozzarella for cheddar. It's always a hit! I sometimes cheat when I make this by using Marie's Poppyseed Dressing instead of what's in this recipe, the prepared dressing makes it easy to mix up a small batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is always a big hit. Tastes just like the one you find on the salad bar at Ruby Tuesday's. I use a bacon ranch dressing for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was the recipe I was looking for!! I've had this at BBQ's and thought it was fantastic. I used craisins (dried cranberries) instead of raisins. I used half of a large red onion and that was plenty. Thanks for the great recipe!! I'll double it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking.in.MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I love this recipe. I always double the ingredients and it goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I added 2 tbsp white vinegar, used 1/3 cup sugar, and 1 tsp pepper as other advised. Everyone devoured it. I used golden raisins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristenB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States