Broccoli Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
WARNING! Cut the vinegar in half! The flavor is good, but it's too watery. I subtracted the carrots onions and raisins and added celery slivered almonds and cranberries. I also used 12 oz of bacon in stead of 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
We decided to try this as a nice side dish to our ribs and it was absolutely wonderful!! Everyone loved it ! the kids loved it also there was no salad left lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winter_rogue

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
*******Loved This Recipe However I used Sour Cream, Cream Cheese w Chives & Onions, Mayonnaise, Cinnamon & a little Honey for the mixture. Broccoli Florets, Shreaded Carrots, Sunflower Seeds, Chow Mein Noodles, Peas & Dried Cranberries For Main Ingredients Was so yummy can't wait til tomorrow to eat more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homestyle Cookn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
AMAZING!!! It was my supper this evening, so tasty and smooth --- though I cooked the broccoli for 5 min and cooled it with cold water before mixing it with the carrot and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysKaKa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Awesome! Simple dish that get high marks with guests! I omitted the carrots and added shredded cheese to make it lower carb! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Edible but I won't make this again. I think it's missing milk and sugar and the vinegar/mayo ratio seems off. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I really liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
A great way to get your broccoli! As another reader noted, substituting half sour cream for the mayo makes a creamier sauce (this works great for potato salad, too). Also, using apple cider vineger instead of white adds a touch of sweetness and more flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I didn't have green onions, so I used half of a red that I had to use or lose. For the dressing, I used half sour cream instead of the full mayo and cut back the vinegar to 1/4 c. as I wanted a thicker dressing. I also added garlic powder and basil. I also threw in a good sized handful of fresh parmesan cheese in with the dressing too, for extra zip. I took a taste. Really good. I bet it would be even better after sitting for a while. EDITED TO ADD: This was so good. Both my husband and I ate seconds of this. There were no leftovers! I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
The dressing is too tart. Like italian salad dressing The vinegar to mayo ration is way way to high. I suggest cutting the vinegar to 1/4 c and the dressing needs sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States