Broccoli Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This is a great salad, but you need to make ahead of time to let the flavors meld together. The next couple of days it gets better tasting. I added a few dashes of distilled vinegar which i think helped. My husband actually liked it and i didn't think he would:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This is a good, healthy salad.I added dryed cranberries and more o.j.I think you could omit mayo and just use yogurt if you want to.Fatheroflittle really liked it.It was good the next day too.We will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bailey, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I added dried cranberries and pine nuts to use up pantry foods. I also used both golden and regular raisins (had them both on hand) and they looked great. I ended up doubling the liquid ingredients as it seemed a bit dry. The recipe remained healthy with the use of low fat yogurt and mayo. Big hit when served with fried chicken wings and beer while watching the game(a good way to sneak in veggies for the men).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I really liked this recipe but did a little tweaking for my taste. I used 2 cups of broccoli and a package of coleslaw mix that you find in the produce section and then doubled the rest of the ingredients. I love it and it's great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
So so...I agree it needs some extra zing. Played around with adding more juice. Finally tossed in a can of manderin oranges. Still the dressing wasn't quite right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I cooked the broccoli and then put the sauce over it like a dressing! Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Love, love, love it! My favourite salad recipe now. Wendy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was definitely healthy but I would double the wet ingredients next time since the broccoli really soaked it up! I brought this camping and it held up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle P
Home Town: East Otto, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Good combination of ingredients in the salad, however, I thought the dressing was bland. I took one suggestion and even let it sit in the refrigerator for several hours before eating to blend the flavors. This is not one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Not too Shabby! Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States