Broccoli Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made this recipe for my T.O.P.S. group, and it was very favourably received. I would recommend it for calorie reduced diets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
A good base recipe, but a bit dry. Doubled yogurt and mayo, but added no additional orange juice. Also added dried cranberries. Family loved it and healthy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgraves619

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
No flavor do not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Got what I expected. Nothing out of the ordinary...just plain good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianAndAli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Not enough flavor for me, but you definitly get your broccolie serving in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Good combination of ingredients in the salad, however, I thought the dressing was bland. I took one suggestion and even let it sit in the refrigerator for several hours before eating to blend the flavors. This is not one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This has to be made well ahead if you want the best results. My husband disliked it the first day...but cleaned the bowl three days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUEBENSREALM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
It just tasted strange to me with the orange juice. Next time I'll try something else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I used lime juice instead of orange juice, and I thought it was good, so I would suggest using 1/2 TBS lime juice and only 1 and 1/2 TBS orange juice. Could be just that kick other reviews mentioned it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreeThinkerTiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
A big hit with my vegetarian family. I followed the directions as presented and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spunky2222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States