Broccoli Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Made this for Christmas dinner. Everyone just loved it and could not believe that raw brocoli could taste so good! I did not throw in all the bacon though 'cos it was too much, next time will reduce to 2/3rd the amount. Same with the dressing, used only half the amount 'cos the whole amount would have overpowered the salad! With the extra dressing and bacon left over, I'll probably make more tomorrow! This is going to be a salad I will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Made it absolutely as the recipe stated- delicious. Guests asked for the recipe and gobbled up broccoli like it was candy. Does need to marinate for a while- and maybe one fewer TB's of vinegar would be fine, since there's lots of extra liquid. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Very Good!! I added horseradish to my portion because the rest of the family doesn't like it. Was really good with the extra punch but was also good without it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is a great recipe. I use regular raisins for more color to the salad. I also use red onions because they're sweeter and again it adds color. I also use Oscar Mayer Recipe Bacon Bits. It comes in pouches at the supermarket. So much more convenient than having to cook bacon. This is a great salad for summer and it goes really well as a side to Christmas Ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Everyone loved this, I made a double batch for thankgiving and it all went! The recipe is spot on. I only changed one thing, even though I doubled the batch I did not have enough bacon to double that, but it still had plenty. So maybe if you want to half the bacon it would be fine, though there'd be nothing against leaving it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Absolutely delicious. The combination of the bacon, sweet raisin, and brocoli are superb. Everyone loved it! Just be aware of the effect broccoli can have on people lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
The overall taste of this salad is really great, but the first time I made it, I followed the recipe as stated and it was too watery. I think 6 tbsp. of vinegar is too much. I reduced to 4, and I also substituted fat free sour cream for some of the mayo and I liked it a lot better. I used "real" bacon bits from Costco instead of sliced bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
My husband said this was one of his favorite recipes for a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
The picture doesn't match the ingredients. I only notice because I have recently had both versions in local restaurants and came searching for the recipe, as it is was SO tasty. Having said that, I preferred the pictured version to the ingredient list here. For what it's worth the pictured recipe has cashews (not seeds), red onion (not green), broccoli AND cauliflower, and cranberries (not raisins). Yummy both ways, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is a very good recipe. As written, it's definitely 4 stars but I don't care for green onions so I use chopped red onion instead. I've been looking for a good recipe for this so thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States