Broccoli Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was very good. My only changes were using Broccoli Slaw you buy already shredded, I left out the sunflower seeds (didn't have any), and used @ 1 tbsp. rice wine vinegar. I was in a hurry and "eyeballed" the measurements. This salad was Fantastic... my 7 year old grandson said it was AMAZING! That is quite a compliment coming from him. It took all of 5 minutes to throw it together, and it was YUMMY! It's now going into my "side dish" favorites. Thanks for the recipe, Jennifer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
should also use dressing for cole slaw but when using brocoli make sure they are cut into small pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is great! I have looked for a recipe like this using golden raisins for a while now. It tasted just like the one I had at a Church potluck when I was younger. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I love this recipe. My mom made it and I was hooked. I have started making it myself and have been asked multiple times for this recipe. Very tasty!! It is a guaranteed hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenzies_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Very tasty. I had been looking for a recipe like this and my husband could not stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This salad should really be called "Bacon and Mayonnaise Salad with a Tiny Broccoli Garnish." I can't believe other reviewers mentioned adding additional meat - there's a POUND of bacon in here, people! I knew ahead of time that we'd find that overwhelming, so I used less than a half a pound, and it was still too bacon-y. I ended up adding an extra three cups of broccoli to try and cut the bacon a bit. If you're a bacon lover, go for it, but it was too much for us. If I make it again, I won't use any more than three slices. (I did add twice the raisins and sunflower seeds called for, which I'd do again. And we both really liked the dressing; I used the full amount of vinegar, but only 3/8 cup of sugar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Everyone loves this salad. I make it for pot lucks all the time. I chopped the broccoli very small and I used red onion in place of the green and just used regular raisins. I make it the night before (we like it better this way) and add the bacon and sunflower seeds before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Nord
Home Town: Reedley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Loved it. The husband and I are vegetarians so we substituted Morningstar veggie bacon which is delicious and has much less fat. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States