Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Too much mayonnaise, I think that's what it was, but much better than the one my sister applauds. I would more than likely make again if needed a broccoli salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kouch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
love this recipe. Today I am trying it with fat free shredded cheddar and fat free mayo in order to lower the points on my Weight Watcher's plan and still have a good treat! Plus I am going to make it into 3 servings instead of 2. Point Value = 3/serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Have made this a few times for work pot lucks and for Thanksgiving last year. Everyone has enjoyed it, those who tried it. The most recent work potluck I couldn't make it in time and my boss was a bit upset, she is a picky eater and was looking forward to the salad! The only thing I changed was I didn't add the cheese. I feel it isn't needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Everyone that tastes this salad loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Very good! I like the textures. I prefer to use rice wine vinegar since it has less of a bite. I have subbed low fat mayo per request as well and works fine. It does not do well with sugar substitutes. Better to go without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Just like you get at the cafeteria! So good! Can add tomatoes but it stands as the recipe suggest. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Great recipe! I added cauliflower (about the same amount as the broccoli) forgot the onion, doubled the bacon and tripled the sauce. Love it. This will be a go to recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
very good recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Cotta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
this is the best salad recipe on this site. It's so delicious. I've read other comments about changes made, i've added the cranberries and nuts if I have them, if not no problem. It's great just as it is. My partner who doesn't eat broccoli even loves this one. Thanks Sara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Loved it! Added a handful of golden raisins and sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States