Broccoli Risotto with Cream and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe. I needed to use up some broccoli and this came out great. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I didn't change this recipe at all- though it is a good base Risotto recipes. My risotto was very creamy even without the milk. The milk doesn't need to be in here but I used it and it seemed like a bit much at first but cooked down wonderfully. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was wonderful. I followed the recipe with the following exceptions. I used only olive oil, omitted the cream & cheese and added diced cooked chicken. It is time consuming but worth it. The lemon makes it light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
It ended up being really good, but the rice wasn't cooked properly. It was my first time making risotto after trying it at loads of restaurants so I was wondering, do you boil the rice beforehand? I was a little lost, since the recipe just said to pour the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Turned out great. I used aspargus instead of broccoli because that is what I had on hand and I like better. Imagine broccoli would taste just as good as it did with aspargus. This is also my go to recipe now for basic risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe and since I am vegeterian I had to make some subsitutions. I substituted the chicken broth with vegetable broth, I used vegan butter, I used silk creamer instead of heavy cream and I used veggie parmesan cheese to make this a great vegetarian/vegan dish. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This risotto is absolutely delicious! The addition of heavy cream in place of the usual butter works very well. I followed the recipe exactly, other than adding more cheese at the end. A wonderful dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I always try a recipe as is AND THIS WAS DELICIOUS!! Even though I didn't have cream (used whole milk) or chives. My 8 and 10 year olds enjoyed it even though they saw me chopping the onion...husband gobbled it up as well. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Oh wow this was the best thing I have ever eaten! Usually I don't like risotto because it has a ton of mushrooms in it, but this was delicious! I had leftover broccoli and roasted red peppers that I needed to use so I threw them in this and it was so good I could have eaten the whole pan by myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I made this risotto with the stock from a whole chicken cooked yesterday. Did not have white wine so used cooking sherry. And, once the sherry was absorbed, added the rest of the chicken stock and pressure cooked it for 6 minutes. Once done, put the pressure cooker on "brown" and added the broccoli and cheese. Did not need the cream because it was so creamy already! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States