Broccoli Risotto with Cream and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
You can't really go wrong with risotto! I subbed half-and-half, and also left out the Asiago (just using all Parm), and left out the chives. Good stuff! Always use freshly grated Parm, though! It melts perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Love this recipe! I've made it three times and it always turns out great. I only add 4 cups of chicken broth, but I think it is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karuana
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This turned out excellent. I switch a few things. Sauteed asparagus, bella mushrooms with shallots and garlic in olive oil and white wine instead of broccoli. Set those aside and used 1/2 cup parmesan instead of the asiago at the end. Used both the white wine and the creme and tossed in 1/2 cup of peas as well. My husband had 3 helpings. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karuana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This receipe is a little time consuming but SO worth it!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Really tasty next time no pepper and I'm sure it will be amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad351w

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
The directions are perfect. Tastes great. Thanks a bunch for this one. I dont even want to try another risotto recipe. I didnt have broccoli, so I used carrots and peas and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Delicious, and I would definitely use this as a base for any risotto. I made mine with vegetable broth and brown rice, since some of my family are vegetarian and we're trying to be health conscious. The amount of broth used did not seem to be affected by the change in rice, I used an entire box. I used a little less cream and a little more cheese, also more lemon juice based on other reviews. I did not have chives, so I stirred in green onions at the end. I should note that using uncooked broccoli and having it cook in the risotto is a bad idea; gets mushy and kind of brown. I also did not use white wine, as I don't generally keep it in the house and I'm not going to buy a bottle just for one dish. I checked, and many people said the dish is fine without it. Other than that, delicious! I will be making it again and using it to experiment with other flavors of risotto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Chase City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Easy, rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Great recipe, just I substituted the chicken broth for veggy borth, since my mother is vegetarian I have to make it up to her... other than that, it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
First time making a Risotto & it was so easy...everyone at our table thought it was very good however too salty so next time around I will adjust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States