Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was really good i will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Turned out a bit soupy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gifford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Thanks Heather for posting this recipe - it is exactly what I've been looking for. I just put it together & placed in the oven, but I know it's gonna be great from the taste & smell. I really like how you can take a basic recipe like this one & make small changes so easily as long as you keep the main ingredients the same amount. Since I didn't have can chicken I used a couple of chicken breast. Also, I didn't have a can of cream of mushroom but did have a can of broccoli cheese soup. Other than that adding a little spice, all the rest I had on hand. I think my family is going to love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
With a little tweaking, I love this recipe. I used a box of wild rice instead of regular, used less water and milk to make it less runny, and use shredded cheddar cheese instead of the icky processed kind. So yummy I made it two days in a row! I think the wild rice is the key to making it delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is a great dish. If you like mushrooms, add some chopped mushrooms in to cook and it's wonderful! Can't go wrong with this simple dish, plus lots of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplyjmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I used cooked chicken breast and it came out very well. Everyone loved it. Ill for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittycat2007

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
really good comfort food. I might add more rice next time. I did not use instant rice, and it made the dish a bit loose. Loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
YUMM!! I halved this recipe (2 people, 2 days of dinner) I added some more seasonings and cut down on the velveeta, it was delicious. Also I recommend adding a crumbly topping, I used seasoned bread crumbs, almonds & butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
The ingredients are good but need to be a bit more fresh as a lot of reviews have said. I sauted the onions first, seasoned chicken (not canned) with salt and pepper and browned it in a pan, and used 2 cups of shredded casserole cheese instead. The microwave bag of rice was perfect to mix in the pan with all of those ingredients and some frozen peas,cream of chicken, butter, and milk. Old school comfort food, the family all had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Pretty good! We put asparagus in for broccoli. I believe this recipe can handle lot of tweaks. That was all I did differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States