Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this exactly as written and my family did not care for it. Too much canned soup taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
maybe cut back a little bit on the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was awful. Luckily, I made only a half recipe. I used reduced sodium soup and cut back on the butter. (One whole stick? Yikes!) Nobody in my house liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I loved this recipe. I can't give it 5 stars because I changed it just a little bit. I used shredded cheddar and co-jack instead of processed cheese food, added a little extra rice and cooked the rice in chicken broth as others had suggested. It was just as good or better as left-overs the next day. Tomorrow night I am going to make again - this time adding mushrooms and water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is an easy go to when I want lots of leftovers for work. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milanville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Easy AND delicious both my children LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made this recipe but changed quit a few things first off I prefer to use fresh and all natural ingredients, so a healthier or freshier version would consist of low sodium chicken broth, mixed with half and half, chicken bullion which can be found at Super 1* in a small glass jar I also added garlic and pepper to this cream mixture. Also instead of frozen brocolli I used fresh, and two boneless chicken breasts cubed and cooked then I add the cream mixture to the chicken. Instead of processed cheese I used organic cheddar cheese and crushed garlic and cheese crutons to top the dish, I use tomatoes in my rice, not instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I followed the directions to this recipe almost exactly. the only changes I made were to A.) not put in a full onion. I am not a fan of onions so I only but a small amount in for flavor. B.) Add salt, pepper, and some garlic powder to the mix. The recipe turned out great, everyone in my family LOVED it. Best chicken, broccoli, & rice casserole I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Delicious but something is wrong.... there is way too much fluid in this recipe! I added an extra two cups of rice to this recipe and it still came out very soupy! Ps- I used Uncle Ben's ready rice, I didnt put it in the microwave just added it straight to the mix I used one package of "original" and one package of "chicken" rice. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Really great. I did make some changes though. I sauteed 1 clove fresh garlic, a small onion, and 1lb cubed chicken. Then I added all the ingredients to the pot before pouring it into the baking dish. I also used shredded cheddar instead of the velveeta and I put bread crumbs on the top. VERY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States