Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
maybe cut back a little bit on the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was awful. Luckily, I made only a half recipe. I used reduced sodium soup and cut back on the butter. (One whole stick? Yikes!) Nobody in my house liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I loved this recipe. I can't give it 5 stars because I changed it just a little bit. I used shredded cheddar and co-jack instead of processed cheese food, added a little extra rice and cooked the rice in chicken broth as others had suggested. It was just as good or better as left-overs the next day. Tomorrow night I am going to make again - this time adding mushrooms and water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is an easy go to when I want lots of leftovers for work. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milanville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Easy AND delicious both my children LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made this recipe but changed quit a few things first off I prefer to use fresh and all natural ingredients, so a healthier or freshier version would consist of low sodium chicken broth, mixed with half and half, chicken bullion which can be found at Super 1* in a small glass jar I also added garlic and pepper to this cream mixture. Also instead of frozen brocolli I used fresh, and two boneless chicken breasts cubed and cooked then I add the cream mixture to the chicken. Instead of processed cheese I used organic cheddar cheese and crushed garlic and cheese crutons to top the dish, I use tomatoes in my rice, not instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I followed the directions to this recipe almost exactly. the only changes I made were to A.) not put in a full onion. I am not a fan of onions so I only but a small amount in for flavor. B.) Add salt, pepper, and some garlic powder to the mix. The recipe turned out great, everyone in my family LOVED it. Best chicken, broccoli, & rice casserole I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Delicious but something is wrong.... there is way too much fluid in this recipe! I added an extra two cups of rice to this recipe and it still came out very soupy! Ps- I used Uncle Ben's ready rice, I didnt put it in the microwave just added it straight to the mix I used one package of "original" and one package of "chicken" rice. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Really great. I did make some changes though. I sauteed 1 clove fresh garlic, a small onion, and 1lb cubed chicken. Then I added all the ingredients to the pot before pouring it into the baking dish. I also used shredded cheddar instead of the velveeta and I put bread crumbs on the top. VERY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I halved the recipe, and I used a small bag of 3 cheddar mix instead of processed cheese and I cooked my rice in 3 tablespoons of french onion soup mix. Great fix since I didn't have onion! Added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States