Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Really great. I did make some changes though. I sauteed 1 clove fresh garlic, a small onion, and 1lb cubed chicken. Then I added all the ingredients to the pot before pouring it into the baking dish. I also used shredded cheddar instead of the velveeta and I put bread crumbs on the top. VERY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I halved the recipe, and I used a small bag of 3 cheddar mix instead of processed cheese and I cooked my rice in 3 tablespoons of french onion soup mix. Great fix since I didn't have onion! Added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Yuck! I wanted to like it. I guess being pregnant didn't help...but in my defense, my 2 kids and husband didn't really like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I did some things different first time around, I baked 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts then chunked them afterwards, second used cheddar cheese instead of processed cheese. I also added in garlic, salt and pepper. Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Simple, quick, and easy. Did make one adjustment, did not use the pound of cheese or butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This dish is absolutely delicious!!! Easy to put together, smells so yummy while it is cooking and the taste is so worth waiting for. The family loved it and went back for seconds and thirds. You have got to try this. You will shine for sure, as a chef. They'll love you for it. Good Luck. Enjoy !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueZanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This was fun and quite easy. I did make a few of the suggested changes by other reviewers, but I don't imagine it tasted super different. I cooked my own two cups of rice, which allowed it to be stickier than the instant stuff. I also boiled a single chicken breast in chicken stock, water, garlic, and soy sauce, then shredded it. I used one can of cream of chicken soup and one can of cream of broccoli. The final change was to use a half a pound of mexican shredded cheese mix, since I don't really like cheese. I really enjoyed it and my husband tolerated it-- which is saying quite a bit since he doesn't like cream of anything soups. I'm very likely to make this one again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Yum, we loved this. I was really easy to make. I think it would even better with frest broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Great recipe! Based on the recommendations, here's what I did: I used fresh chicken cutlets (seasoned with seasoning salt and pepper, and boiled in water and onion to save on cooking time and I didn't want the chicken to dry out in the oven) Brown rice (which takes FOREVER to cook), Switched the cream of mushroom for cream of celery (hate 'shrooms) Added colby jack (my favorite cheese) to the soup mixture instead of using processed cheese. Tastes very homemade and rich. I ate with oyster crackers the next day. Delicious! Boyfriend LOVES!! Definitely worth a try with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NuCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
MY FAMILY LOVED IT with some of the tweaks suggested. I made 3 cups of regular rice rather than the instant. And I used fresh chicken breasts that I seasoned and quickly fried and cubed small rather than canned chicken (which is always my last choice). I used the French onion soup mix and 2 heaping handfuls of grated cheese (cheddar and jack mix because that's what I had on hand). I usually always prefer fresh broccoli to frozen but again, that's what I had on hand so I used it and it was great with that. My husband ate so much he was uncomfortable after dinner. And my boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States