Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
It was delicious! I cut the cheese amount in half, used campbells french onion soup instead of the cream of chicken, cut the milk in half and used fresh cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My mom makes a recipe similar to this with instant rice but I don't like the stuff. I used this recipe and subbed the instant with 3 cups cooked basmati rice. It was really yummy. My only complaint was the raw onions. The texture of them raw was a little off. Next time i'll cook them before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pincher Creek, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Very good, my husband raved about it, and said it was one of the best things I ever made him. I followed the recipe except added a bit less cheese (used shredded cheddar/jack), fresh broccoli, and added 1 cup more rice. Next time I will also use fresh chicken instead of canned, and my husband requested something crunchy to go on top. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
My family has been making this for years. Try it with leftover turkey! Add extra milk and you wont even have to cook the rice ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Loved this recipe. Was a little soupy, so I added some bread crumbs on top and broiled it. Next time I am sauteing the onions first. They were too raw-tasting for me. But I definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
My whole family loved it. I used fresh chicken and broccoli. I also added fresh garlic. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Made recipe as stated & it was a little bland & way too cheesy. Made again and i have to say: Do NOT add dry onion soup mix like others suggested! This gives the dish an artificial taste. Wish I would have sauteed onions and added them like it called for. Used rotisserie chicken & shredded it. Cooked basmati rice in rice cooker while I steamed broccoli in micro. Added 2 TB sour cream. Only used 8 oz shredded colby jack for cheese, but stirred in more milk for creaminess toward end. Definitely needs more flavor, so I added Lawry's seasoning salt, garlilc powder, plenty of salt & pepper. Put some in a small dish to experiment with & added couple dashes of garam masala, cumin & coriander powder (Indian spices) and it added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I tweeked the recipe a bit, because of the sodium content. I used fresh chicken, unsalted butter and nonprocessed cheese. Lowered the sodium consideribly. Was fantastic!! The other thing I used, which I change each time I make it, I used often is, with the chicken soup, is cream of broccoli and other cream soup flavors. Just to mix it up, like cream of potato, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I just couldn't eat more than 2 bites of this. I cooked it exactly as the recipe stated except for cutting down on the velveeta & even used fresh broccoli as recommended in the reviews, & I added some shredded cheddar on top. It was soupy, mushy & very bland. I really don't understand all the raving reviews for this recipe. I'm sorry but, I will not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
i did not use canned chicken but chicken breast that I had cooked in broth, I also used shredded medium cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States