Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I tweeked the recipe a bit, because of the sodium content. I used fresh chicken, unsalted butter and nonprocessed cheese. Lowered the sodium consideribly. Was fantastic!! The other thing I used, which I change each time I make it, I used often is, with the chicken soup, is cream of broccoli and other cream soup flavors. Just to mix it up, like cream of potato, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I just couldn't eat more than 2 bites of this. I cooked it exactly as the recipe stated except for cutting down on the velveeta & even used fresh broccoli as recommended in the reviews, & I added some shredded cheddar on top. It was soupy, mushy & very bland. I really don't understand all the raving reviews for this recipe. I'm sorry but, I will not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
i did not use canned chicken but chicken breast that I had cooked in broth, I also used shredded medium cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Super yummy and easy!! I used shredded cheddar cheese instead of the Velveeta and 2 can cream of chicken instead of 1 cream of mushroom/1 cream of chicken. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. This one is definitely going into the regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I really loved this meal. I did not have the processed cheese and did have to substitute 8 ounces of shredded cheese. From reading this reviews, I think that this eliminated any "soupy" texture from the meal and still made it a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
was not empressed with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was really good i will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Turned out a bit soupy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gifford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Thanks Heather for posting this recipe - it is exactly what I've been looking for. I just put it together & placed in the oven, but I know it's gonna be great from the taste & smell. I really like how you can take a basic recipe like this one & make small changes so easily as long as you keep the main ingredients the same amount. Since I didn't have can chicken I used a couple of chicken breast. Also, I didn't have a can of cream of mushroom but did have a can of broccoli cheese soup. Other than that adding a little spice, all the rest I had on hand. I think my family is going to love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
With a little tweaking, I love this recipe. I used a box of wild rice instead of regular, used less water and milk to make it less runny, and use shredded cheddar cheese instead of the icky processed kind. So yummy I made it two days in a row! I think the wild rice is the key to making it delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States