Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I used cooked chicken breast and it came out very well. Everyone loved it. Ill for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Symonds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
really good comfort food. I might add more rice next time. I did not use instant rice, and it made the dish a bit loose. Loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
YUMM!! I halved this recipe (2 people, 2 days of dinner) I added some more seasonings and cut down on the velveeta, it was delicious. Also I recommend adding a crumbly topping, I used seasoned bread crumbs, almonds & butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
The ingredients are good but need to be a bit more fresh as a lot of reviews have said. I sauted the onions first, seasoned chicken (not canned) with salt and pepper and browned it in a pan, and used 2 cups of shredded casserole cheese instead. The microwave bag of rice was perfect to mix in the pan with all of those ingredients and some frozen peas,cream of chicken, butter, and milk. Old school comfort food, the family all had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Pretty good! We put asparagus in for broccoli. I believe this recipe can handle lot of tweaks. That was all I did differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delicious. Doubled for a group of 14 and it was just fine. Served with a salad and it was a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I did use 2 cups grated cheddar instead of the processed cheese food mixed into the casserole, and then another cup or so grated over top, but other than that I followed the recipe. It's just me, so I portioned out the casserole into individual servings and froze them, like another reviewer mentioned, and they were great! The flavours continued to mix together, and I found myself looking forward to these leftovers instead of making something fresh! Thanks Heather, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Quick n easy. My 7 year old loved it and ate it for left overs for a few days - and didnt complain! Husband enjoyed it. To me it was just ok. Wouldnt add this regularly in the meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tncooklover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Yummy! I cooked regular rice in chicken broth and used cheddar and mozzarella cheeses. Added a little garlic powder, basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States