Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I did use 2 cups grated cheddar instead of the processed cheese food mixed into the casserole, and then another cup or so grated over top, but other than that I followed the recipe. It's just me, so I portioned out the casserole into individual servings and froze them, like another reviewer mentioned, and they were great! The flavours continued to mix together, and I found myself looking forward to these leftovers instead of making something fresh! Thanks Heather, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Quick n easy. My 7 year old loved it and ate it for left overs for a few days - and didnt complain! Husband enjoyed it. To me it was just ok. Wouldnt add this regularly in the meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tncooklover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Yummy! I cooked regular rice in chicken broth and used cheddar and mozzarella cheeses. Added a little garlic powder, basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I am not much of a rice fan but I wanted something different and this was similar to Chicken Divan the way I make it so I thought I'd give it a try! I loved it!!! Like I said, this says a lot because I *barely* ever make anything with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
One of the best recipes ever I give it 100000000000 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I was looking for an easy recipe for this casserole, and I found it! This meal was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Excellent meal, my husband loved it. I did make a few changes as suggested by others. I used Basmati rice because I love the flavor. I cooked it in 2 cans of chicken broth and 1/3 cup of water in a rice cooker. I used 1 and 1/2 pounds of boneless, skinless chicken breasts cut into bite size pieces. I fried the chicken until it was no longer pink. I combined 1 can each cream of mushroom and cream of broccoli soup, 1 cup milk, 12 ounce bag chopped broccoli, 1 pound mild cheddar cheese and 1 packet Lipton onion soup mix in a bowl. I added the cooked rice and stirred until all ingredients was mixed. I poured the mixture into two 7 1/2 x 9 1/2 baking dishes. I cooked one in the oven for 30 minutes at 350 degrees and put the other in the freezer. It turned out sooooo good, I will make this dish one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea CA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I love this! The main changes I made are using chicken breasts (boiled) and omitted the onions. I did however top with French's crispy fried onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This recipe was simply delish! My family loved it...it's definitely a keeper! I substitued the canned chicken for 2 large chicken breast. I just diced it up and added it into the mixture and baked it for 1 hour instead of 30 minutes. I also used fat free cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soup and dashed in some red crushed peppers and black pepper for the extra kick. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States