Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great flavors. But, the cooking time is not even near right. I did not make any changes to ingredients and it came out fine, after cooking almost a 1/2 hour longer than originally stated. Next time I will probably cook the onions a little first, since they came out too crunchy for me. Otherwise...a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is a good little casserole for a simple dinner. I boiled my chicken and made the rice in the chicken broth. Reading the reviews i used scallions instead of onions b/c i needed to use them up. I also added garlic powder, salt, pepper and paprika as some of the tips mentioned. I topped it with a dusting of bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was a great recipe!! I plan to use the onion soup mix next time for a little added flavor. It was missing a little certain something. I definately plan to make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
tasty!!! and water chestnuts give it a little crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
My family loves this recipe and there is always fighting over the leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
My fiance and I both loved this. It even works well without adding the chicken as a side dish. I kind of dump and pour in certain ingrediants to whatever I think looks good. Just experiment and make it how you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diagonal, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was ok...my daughter was not a fan, and neither was i really, but my hubby did like it. I think next time i will cook the broccoli a little longer as well as the rice BEFORE sticking everything in the oven, as it wasn't cooked enough for me and it was taking forever in the oven to finish baking. Also will halve the recipie next time to save from having soooo much leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
My son loves it when I make this. This is one of his favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberlyenquist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I followed this recipe loosely based on what others said they did... I used 3 cups of rice (regular, not instant), 3 cups of shredded turkey breast that I had cooked up, and only the can of cream of chicken soup and not the mushroom. I also left out the butter and decided to use red onion instead of yellow and only used about 1/3 of the onion. Instead of frozen broccoli I used fresh, which I steamed up ahead of time. I did use the amount of velveeta cheese it called for, plus I put some shredded cheddar on top. Next time I'm going to follow my version and also add either shoestring potatos or broken ritz crackers on top for some much needed crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jones

Displaying results 81-90 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States