Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This recipe was simply delish! My family loved it...it's definitely a keeper! I substitued the canned chicken for 2 large chicken breast. I just diced it up and added it into the mixture and baked it for 1 hour instead of 30 minutes. I also used fat free cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soup and dashed in some red crushed peppers and black pepper for the extra kick. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I'm lactose intolerant so no velveeta for us. Made this with 16oz. shredded cheese, fresh blanched broccoli, breast and thighs of a rotisserie chicken, and heat-n-serve white rice (I was in a time crunch). It tasted pretty good. Had to a little salt and pepper for flavor and a little extra milk (1/4 cup). Topped with a little extra shredded cheese and did not stir while cooking. With a side salad made a nice dinner and leftovers. We are happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great flavors. But, the cooking time is not even near right. I did not make any changes to ingredients and it came out fine, after cooking almost a 1/2 hour longer than originally stated. Next time I will probably cook the onions a little first, since they came out too crunchy for me. Otherwise...a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is a good little casserole for a simple dinner. I boiled my chicken and made the rice in the chicken broth. Reading the reviews i used scallions instead of onions b/c i needed to use them up. I also added garlic powder, salt, pepper and paprika as some of the tips mentioned. I topped it with a dusting of bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was a great recipe!! I plan to use the onion soup mix next time for a little added flavor. It was missing a little certain something. I definately plan to make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
tasty!!! and water chestnuts give it a little crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
My family loves this recipe and there is always fighting over the leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
My fiance and I both loved this. It even works well without adding the chicken as a side dish. I kind of dump and pour in certain ingrediants to whatever I think looks good. Just experiment and make it how you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diagonal, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was ok...my daughter was not a fan, and neither was i really, but my hubby did like it. I think next time i will cook the broccoli a little longer as well as the rice BEFORE sticking everything in the oven, as it wasn't cooked enough for me and it was taking forever in the oven to finish baking. Also will halve the recipie next time to save from having soooo much leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States