Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Pretty good! We put asparagus in for broccoli. I believe this recipe can handle lot of tweaks. That was all I did differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delicious. Doubled for a group of 14 and it was just fine. Served with a salad and it was a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I did use 2 cups grated cheddar instead of the processed cheese food mixed into the casserole, and then another cup or so grated over top, but other than that I followed the recipe. It's just me, so I portioned out the casserole into individual servings and froze them, like another reviewer mentioned, and they were great! The flavours continued to mix together, and I found myself looking forward to these leftovers instead of making something fresh! Thanks Heather, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Quick n easy. My 7 year old loved it and ate it for left overs for a few days - and didnt complain! Husband enjoyed it. To me it was just ok. Wouldnt add this regularly in the meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tncooklover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Yummy! I cooked regular rice in chicken broth and used cheddar and mozzarella cheeses. Added a little garlic powder, basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I am not much of a rice fan but I wanted something different and this was similar to Chicken Divan the way I make it so I thought I'd give it a try! I loved it!!! Like I said, this says a lot because I *barely* ever make anything with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
One of the best recipes ever I give it 100000000000 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I was looking for an easy recipe for this casserole, and I found it! This meal was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Excellent meal, my husband loved it. I did make a few changes as suggested by others. I used Basmati rice because I love the flavor. I cooked it in 2 cans of chicken broth and 1/3 cup of water in a rice cooker. I used 1 and 1/2 pounds of boneless, skinless chicken breasts cut into bite size pieces. I fried the chicken until it was no longer pink. I combined 1 can each cream of mushroom and cream of broccoli soup, 1 cup milk, 12 ounce bag chopped broccoli, 1 pound mild cheddar cheese and 1 packet Lipton onion soup mix in a bowl. I added the cooked rice and stirred until all ingredients was mixed. I poured the mixture into two 7 1/2 x 9 1/2 baking dishes. I cooked one in the oven for 30 minutes at 350 degrees and put the other in the freezer. It turned out sooooo good, I will make this dish one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea CA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States