Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made this recipe but changed quit a few things first off I prefer to use fresh and all natural ingredients, so a healthier or freshier version would consist of low sodium chicken broth, mixed with half and half, chicken bullion which can be found at Super 1* in a small glass jar I also added garlic and pepper to this cream mixture. Also instead of frozen brocolli I used fresh, and two boneless chicken breasts cubed and cooked then I add the cream mixture to the chicken. Instead of processed cheese I used organic cheddar cheese and crushed garlic and cheese crutons to top the dish, I use tomatoes in my rice, not instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I followed the directions to this recipe almost exactly. the only changes I made were to A.) not put in a full onion. I am not a fan of onions so I only but a small amount in for flavor. B.) Add salt, pepper, and some garlic powder to the mix. The recipe turned out great, everyone in my family LOVED it. Best chicken, broccoli, & rice casserole I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Delicious but something is wrong.... there is way too much fluid in this recipe! I added an extra two cups of rice to this recipe and it still came out very soupy! Ps- I used Uncle Ben's ready rice, I didnt put it in the microwave just added it straight to the mix I used one package of "original" and one package of "chicken" rice. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Really great. I did make some changes though. I sauteed 1 clove fresh garlic, a small onion, and 1lb cubed chicken. Then I added all the ingredients to the pot before pouring it into the baking dish. I also used shredded cheddar instead of the velveeta and I put bread crumbs on the top. VERY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I halved the recipe, and I used a small bag of 3 cheddar mix instead of processed cheese and I cooked my rice in 3 tablespoons of french onion soup mix. Great fix since I didn't have onion! Added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Yuck! I wanted to like it. I guess being pregnant didn't help...but in my defense, my 2 kids and husband didn't really like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I did some things different first time around, I baked 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts then chunked them afterwards, second used cheddar cheese instead of processed cheese. I also added in garlic, salt and pepper. Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Simple, quick, and easy. Did make one adjustment, did not use the pound of cheese or butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This dish is absolutely delicious!!! Easy to put together, smells so yummy while it is cooking and the taste is so worth waiting for. The family loved it and went back for seconds and thirds. You have got to try this. You will shine for sure, as a chef. They'll love you for it. Good Luck. Enjoy !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueZanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This was fun and quite easy. I did make a few of the suggested changes by other reviewers, but I don't imagine it tasted super different. I cooked my own two cups of rice, which allowed it to be stickier than the instant stuff. I also boiled a single chicken breast in chicken stock, water, garlic, and soy sauce, then shredded it. I used one can of cream of chicken soup and one can of cream of broccoli. The final change was to use a half a pound of mexican shredded cheese mix, since I don't really like cheese. I really enjoyed it and my husband tolerated it-- which is saying quite a bit since he doesn't like cream of anything soups. I'm very likely to make this one again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States