Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
tasty!!! and water chestnuts give it a little crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
My family loves this recipe and there is always fighting over the leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
My fiance and I both loved this. It even works well without adding the chicken as a side dish. I kind of dump and pour in certain ingrediants to whatever I think looks good. Just experiment and make it how you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diagonal, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was ok...my daughter was not a fan, and neither was i really, but my hubby did like it. I think next time i will cook the broccoli a little longer as well as the rice BEFORE sticking everything in the oven, as it wasn't cooked enough for me and it was taking forever in the oven to finish baking. Also will halve the recipie next time to save from having soooo much leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Marble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
My son loves it when I make this. This is one of his favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberlyenquist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I followed this recipe loosely based on what others said they did... I used 3 cups of rice (regular, not instant), 3 cups of shredded turkey breast that I had cooked up, and only the can of cream of chicken soup and not the mushroom. I also left out the butter and decided to use red onion instead of yellow and only used about 1/3 of the onion. Instead of frozen broccoli I used fresh, which I steamed up ahead of time. I did use the amount of velveeta cheese it called for, plus I put some shredded cheddar on top. Next time I'm going to follow my version and also add either shoestring potatos or broken ritz crackers on top for some much needed crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jones
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was great I added a small can of cheese sauce and extra butter it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Made this and the processed cheese was not a hit with the family. Did a 1/4 of the processed cheese the second time and used cheddar and it was great. I also didn't use quick cooking rice but used long grain rice cooked in the rice cooker and it was super easy to throw this together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Good basic recipe, but I made quite a few changes. I stewed three large, fresh chicken breasts and shredded those, and used long-cooking Jasmine rice (made according to package directions) which I cooked in chicken broth. I steamed the broccoli to the point it was crisp-tender before adding it to the mixture. I added a cup of sour cream and omitted the butter. I added onion powder (instead of onion), celery seeds, garlic powder, poultry seasoning and Morton's Nature Seasoning. I used 8 oz. finely shredded Mexican Blend cheeses, not processed cheese food. I adjusted my seasonings by adding sea salt and fresh coarse-ground black pepper to taste. Finally, I covered the top with a sleeve of crushed Ritz cracker crumbs mixed with 3/4 stick melted butter, then baked. It was delicious using the "tweaks" of my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JePeuxCuisiner

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States