Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
There are problems with this recipe as written!!!! Step #1...Watch the video. You do not precook the rice....that is why it calls for the water. This is the reason some people had problems with the recipe. I always substitute something else for water also.......milk, chicken broth....whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
It ended up really runny and I even left out a cup of water....just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
We didn't have processed cheese, but block cheddar worked just as well. Just be careful to stir frequently and watch the pot. The taste was even better the following day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made this for my family Thanksgiving gathering. The kids loved it and went back for seconds. The only item I changed was I used sharp cheddar cheese instead of processed cheese. Makes enough for an army.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it turned out great! It was very tasty and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Just as I remembered - Very yummy! I read many of the reviews but made it exact and am very pleased. Easily modified if wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very thick cheese, next time maybe less velveeta and more shredded cheese. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I plan to make this dish for thanksgiving. After reading the instructions/ingredients Im pretty sure I will add my own "twist" and certainly additional spices..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I combined all ingredients ( no melting beforehand) in microwaveable casserole dish with lid, and cooked on high for 15 minutes, stir and cook 10 minutes more. This is also good with chicken added. This is a military recipe passed around the wife's. Great for when the hubby calls to say he's bringing company for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
We hadn't eaten this casserole in years when I saw this one on your site. I made a few minor changes (milk instead of water, some jalapenos and a touch of garlic). Excellent and tasty dish. Thanx! This site is just the best due to all the reviews from "regular" folks cooking in their kitchens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States