Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made a few changes due wanting to use the just using the stuff I already had on hand. Substituted cheddar cheese soup(campbells) for one of the soups, and added 2 cups of shredded cheddar instead of Velveeta. Added most of it into the casserole, just sprinkled a little on top. Also used regular rice that I had precooked, just added it into the soup mixture before throwing in the oven. Great recipe and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Tried this for the second time tonight and still love it. I made my own adjustments and listened to the reviews adding for adding more flavor...added granulated garlic. I put 1/2 the amount of of cheese and as one reviewer I read had done I added subbed milk for water. I used cooked wild rice instead as well. I agree that cooking instructions are way too much work and it comes out just as good if you just throw everything together! Great side dish served with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
We loved this! We used cream of chicken with herbs and we halved the recipe. I also seasoned it with salt and pepper. We will use steamed rice sometimes and we find you don't need to re-bake it after mixing everything. Also if we don't have enough velveeta we will just use some shredded cheese since we always have it on hand. So yummy, this will be be a regular side dish for us now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I had this dish in the 70's. everything is processed. It needs healthy ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Great taste, but way too much rice. I had to add more liquid as well. Too many pots and pans. But family really enjoyed this. I used chicken stock instead of water with the rice, and crumbled some Ritz crackers on the top for the last 15 minuntes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was delicious. I added shredded chicken, and instead of water, I used the chicken broth from the chicken that I boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I subsituted milk for the water and added a little extra cheese and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Recipe is great with a few crucial additions. FIRST: Add 1 cup of sliced baby carrots and 1 diced yellow pepper to the onion mixture before you saute. SECOND: this is crucial- when you add the ingredients to bowl for mixing add in 1/4 cup of Mrs. Dash original blend spices (the yellow one) and 1 tablespoon of salt, this makes it taste sooo much better. THIRD: Add 4 cups of cubed chicken breast for a more filling meal. FOURTH: Top with sliced cheddar cheese for the last 10 minutes of baking. Dish was delicious and my very picky son even loved it and just a bonus that I was able to fill it with some extra veggies and protien for him :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
The processed cheese, soups, and milk came together really well and did a great job complimenting the vegetables which I could distinguish in taste. The rice added great texture. I would describe this dish as a gooey meld of subtle flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YearnForTheBurn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Taste is good but amount of rice is overwhelming and overflows the 9x12 pan. Will be using again but with much less rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States