Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Great recipe. Our family does not like mushrooms so only used cream of chicken soup. Also, we used yellow rice instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countertop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I cut the recipe in half. Used 10oz chopped spinach instead, one can chicken soup instead of wasting a half can of each, and grated cheddar. I added a little more water to make the sauce a little thinner. All else was the same. While in the oven, I browned six spinach asiago chicken sausages. Served two browned sausage links on top of a serving of casserole. It was out-of-this-world delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was very good, the only change I made was using a can of cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken and used 3/4 cup of milk instead of water and left out the celery and use fresh broccoli- sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made this for Christmas but I ended up not using onion. Not very fond of onion but it did come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Perfect. glad I did not read the reviews first. I follow the directions and added salt of course because of the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
As made this recipe to spec, except I used Cheez whiz. It came out great! I would not consider it "bland", but it does not have a lot of seasoning (as one can tell when they read the recipe). But that is an easy fix--- season to your own taste. It is comforting, and a staple at our holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mylucky10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I love this casserole, though I have made in slightly different in the past to yield a stronger flavor. For those of you complaining you might want to try yellow rice (I always precook mine and X the water in the recipe). Another tip is adding in a spicy cheese. This could be a hot cheese dip that you would use for chips or a spicy velveeta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Very delicious! I highly recommend this recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Small

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is my first time making this I added mushrooms. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandria Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina Balderas
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My family loved it.. I may try milk instead of water next time.. It was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Balderas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States