Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Delicious and traditional! I did use the reduced fat cream of soups just to help with the fat content and you can't even tell a difference!!! I cut back on the celery and left out the onion all together cause of picky eaters (boo them). Will use this recipe again with maybe homemade cream of soups for an even healthier version!! Edit: Made this again Thanksgiving 2014 but subbed milk for water...even better, plus added a good shake of each: garlic powder, onion powder and paprika. DEEELICIOUS once again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was fantastic! I used 1 can of cream of broccoli soup & one of cream of chicken soup. Added shredded cheddar cheese since that's what was in my fridge as well as a little garlic powder for extra flavor. Tasted great! I think next time I'll use some shredded chicken as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Everyone happily went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
SOOO GOOD!! no need to change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laural
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
soooo good. i have a large family and this made alot, thank goodness cause it was gone at dinner time. very easy and taste awesome. thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
It was yummy but should be renamed, Rice and Broccoli Casserole as it was more rice than Broccoli. Still very good though, my 2 year old son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brigham City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Love this stuff! We can eat the whole pan of it by ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this recipe recently for my daughter's birthday. It was a huge hit! I loved it, my husband loved it, as did everyone at the party. I doubled the recipe and used one can of cream of mushroom and one of cream of onion along with the cream of chicken. I also used velveeta. I will definitely be using this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hedixo01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this! We used long grain wild rice and we both thought it was awesome. It made for great leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Loved the recipe; it tasted fantastic! I used cream of celery instead of freshly chopped celery. Of course I added extra cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States