Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Love this stuff! We can eat the whole pan of it by ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this recipe recently for my daughter's birthday. It was a huge hit! I loved it, my husband loved it, as did everyone at the party. I doubled the recipe and used one can of cream of mushroom and one of cream of onion along with the cream of chicken. I also used velveeta. I will definitely be using this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hedixo01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this! We used long grain wild rice and we both thought it was awesome. It made for great leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Loved the recipe; it tasted fantastic! I used cream of celery instead of freshly chopped celery. Of course I added extra cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Tasted great and not bland at all. Substituted wild rice for instant, used a mixture of fresh steamed broccoli and cauliflower and added nutmeg and garlic to the cheese/soup sauce. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
A version of this recipe has been a traditional dish in our family for years. However, we only use 1 cup of Minute Rice, 1 10 oz jar of Cheese Whiz (melt it in the microwave first), a stick of margarine melted and NO water in addition to all the other ingredients. We don't cook the broccoli or rice first - just thaw the broccoli, saute the celery and onion in the margarine and mix it all up and bake for 45 minutes. Everybody calls it Green Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I have made this recipe several times to rave reviews and this is how our family does it: forget the water and DON'T cook the rice. After sauteing the veggies (along with lots of garlic), add the soups and cheese and mix in the saute pan till cheese melts, then add uncooked instant rice and broccoli, add a big bunch of fresh chopped parsley, season with salt and pepper and any other herbs that grab you that day (thyme is my favorite), pour into a buttered baking dish and bake covered for 30 minutes, then uncover, top with shredded cheddar cheese and bake 10-15 minutes more. Allow to sit for 15 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My family wouldn't forgive me if I didn't make this for every holiday. I use a small jar of cheez whiz instead of the chopped cheese, add fresh mushrooms and chopped water chestnuts for a crunchy texture. Also, I only add 1/4 cup of water. Use a food processor to roughly chop the celery and onions - makes it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I used one can of cheddar cheese soup and one can of broccoli chese soup instead of the cream of mushroom and cream of chicken. Entire family liked it much better... Just a variation depending on your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I love this casserole. I have made it for Christmas every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States