Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
the recipe was very easy, however, I found it to be a little bland. I replaced the water when cooking my rice and broccoli (which I do together) with half chicken stock. And I added grated cheese to the top with french fried onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This is great! I left out the celery and onion and just used onion powder and a little Cajun seasoning to add some kick and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
To make this a lower-carb recipe, cut the rice in half and use one can soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I scaled this recipe down to 5 servings and this really made a lot. Next time I make this, I'm going to add garlic to the onion and celery mixture. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is sooo yummy! I didn't use processed cheese, I used regular shredded sharp pepper and it was delicous. I didn't think this was bland at all like other reviews said, it was cheesy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
A tasty comfort food, but next time I would add more cheese (regular grated cheddar would be fine). I left out the celery and my husband loved it. Any way I can get him to eat broccoli is a win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was ok. I followed the reviewers suggestion of putting milk, cream of mushroom & cream of chicken, and cubed velveeta into oven to melt so that was a wonderful tip. I also added 1 tbsp of curry. Needed a bit more salt but I used Healthy Request soups. The reason for the 3 stars was for my personal tastes, broccoli was too mushy and I did NOT precook! It was edible and might try again using fresh, barely steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Delicious! Only changes I made were to change out the processed cheese for 1 bag of real shredded sharp cheddar and I added some rotisserie chicken to the dish...wonderful family dinner. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My grandmother used to make a really yummy broccoli rice casserole... sad to say... I never got her recipe. Glad I ran across this one! I've made it a few times and it's been a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Cagle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States