Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was fantastic! I would recommend this as a side dish, and it makes quite a bit...the leftovers are good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I made this for a class reunion and it was a big hit. You do need to spice it up some to get a more southern country flavior. I used fresh broccoli. I did not use the celery and I placed the onions (raw) and melted the butter then placed it into my bowl. I added several slices of crisp cooked bacon and some garlic. I also put about 6 oz of shredded sharp cheddar cheese to the mixture. I used milk in place of the water. Just before it was done I sprinkiled some shredded sharp cheddar cheese ontop. For thoses complaining about how much it makes, well it did say use a 9x13 inch pan. I will fix again for home but cut the recipe in half. 0(*@*)0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
One of my family's favorites! Fresh broccoli is much better than frozen, but whatever works for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was quite good. I think what would have made it better was to add crushed butter crackers on the top and baked it that way. Also, to make it vegetarian, I think I will add a can of cream of celery soup instead of chicken. I didn't add celery, so that might be a good way to get it in there, regardless. Nice recipe! Hubby went back for seconds. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This was really good. I didn't have cream of chicken, so I used 2 cans cream of mushroom, plus a chicken bullion cube. Also used some American cheese instead of Velvetta.. No celery either. Added a dash of garlic powder. It turned out really good. I agree with other reviewers: what do you expect? It's broccoli casserole and tastes like it! Go to recipe when farmbox brings broccoli (again)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I really love this recipe. I add a pound of boiled, pulled chicken, and use 2 cans of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of celery, mixing with milk instead of water. Also use fresh brocolli rather than frozen, but I don't precook it. I chop it up very fine. Then saute the onion and celery in some garlic olive oil instead of butter. It makes for a lovely entree casserole rather than a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Really good for a large gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Tastes just like a restaurant's. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akseverson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I shredded a block of sharp cheddar cheese instead of the Velveeta (I don't like Velveeta). Will definitely make again. I will add fresh mushrooms the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johns Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States