Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was good. I left out the celery because I didn't have any celery and also only used 1 8oz pack of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Love love love this recipe! I followed the instructions exactly and it was perfect! My husband went back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Delicious!!! Took a little longer than what it says for prep time, but to see my man eat almost half of the entire casserole dish made it all worthwhile, Lol. I did listen to some of the changes in regards to replacing the water to milk, and hearing that it could be bland I opted for Monterrey Jack cheese to give it that kick (also not a single grocery store here in Canada has cheese called "American processed Cheese", its unhealthy anyways to eat food that even has a label such as processed). I also didn't go the lazy frozen route with the Broccoli, I got it fresh then steamed the vegetable - Yum Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I used a second can of mushroom soup instead of the chicken soup since I am a vegetarian - I also added a pinch of ground mustard, a hefty amount of garlic powder, and a handful of shredded mozzarella that I happened to have left over from a previous meal. Baked for 45 minutes and it turned out fantastically! I did make this a second time and I don't know what was wrong with my brain that day but I dumped in my rice - UNCOOKED! Oh no! I ended up adding a bit extra water and cooking it a little longer, and it actually turned out just fine - crisis averted! (I used Minute Rice.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made a few changes due wanting to use the just using the stuff I already had on hand. Substituted cheddar cheese soup(campbells) for one of the soups, and added 2 cups of shredded cheddar instead of Velveeta. Added most of it into the casserole, just sprinkled a little on top. Also used regular rice that I had precooked, just added it into the soup mixture before throwing in the oven. Great recipe and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Tried this for the second time tonight and still love it. I made my own adjustments and listened to the reviews adding for adding more flavor...added granulated garlic. I put 1/2 the amount of of cheese and as one reviewer I read had done I added subbed milk for water. I used cooked wild rice instead as well. I agree that cooking instructions are way too much work and it comes out just as good if you just throw everything together! Great side dish served with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
We loved this! We used cream of chicken with herbs and we halved the recipe. I also seasoned it with salt and pepper. We will use steamed rice sometimes and we find you don't need to re-bake it after mixing everything. Also if we don't have enough velveeta we will just use some shredded cheese since we always have it on hand. So yummy, this will be be a regular side dish for us now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I had this dish in the 70's. everything is processed. It needs healthy ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Great taste, but way too much rice. I had to add more liquid as well. Too many pots and pans. But family really enjoyed this. I used chicken stock instead of water with the rice, and crumbled some Ritz crackers on the top for the last 15 minuntes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States