Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
easy to make, easy to please with this classic casserole dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This recipe was absolutely delicious, everyone at the party loved it, wanted the recipe. I used chicken broth instead of water, and used the cream of chicken soup with herbs and cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic (from Campbell's). Put ALOT of pepper, not to where it made it spicy, but just delicious. I didn't cook the broccoli beforehand, I just added the frozen broccoli when I mixed everything all up at the end, just before putting it all in the oven to bake. That way, it doesn't get so mushy and overcooked. Everything else I did just like the recipe says, and it's superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made the recipe as directed except for the instant rice part...I just cooked regular long grain rice in a pot...I disagree with another review that said it was a waste of time to melt the cheese in with the soup before mixing with the broccoli and rice...it perfectly blended everything..I also used a little milk instead of the water...over all a yummy recipe my family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cotati, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Great staple recipe as is. To add flavor i used block of pepper jack cheese, reducing velveeta to 1/3 block, and cream of mushroom w/roasted garlic soup. Increased broccoli to two 16 oz bags, with 3 cups (cooked, not raw!) instant rice. We prefer broccoli to rice, but if you don't, reverse it (less broccoli, 4-6 cups cooked rice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
As with any recipe, you must tweek it according to your preference. If it's too watery the first time, or too bland, cook it again with less water, but add heavy cream. Use cayenne, parsley, onion powder, cilantro and a dash of thyme. Yummy, Mommy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
There are problems with this recipe as written!!!! Step #1...Watch the video. You do not precook the rice....that is why it calls for the water. This is the reason some people had problems with the recipe. I always substitute something else for water also.......milk, chicken broth....whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
It ended up really runny and I even left out a cup of water....just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
We didn't have processed cheese, but block cheddar worked just as well. Just be careful to stir frequently and watch the pot. The taste was even better the following day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made this for my family Thanksgiving gathering. The kids loved it and went back for seconds. The only item I changed was I used sharp cheddar cheese instead of processed cheese. Makes enough for an army.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it turned out great! It was very tasty and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States