Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I had this dish in the 70's. everything is processed. It needs healthy ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Great taste, but way too much rice. I had to add more liquid as well. Too many pots and pans. But family really enjoyed this. I used chicken stock instead of water with the rice, and crumbled some Ritz crackers on the top for the last 15 minuntes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was delicious. I added shredded chicken, and instead of water, I used the chicken broth from the chicken that I boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I subsituted milk for the water and added a little extra cheese and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Recipe is great with a few crucial additions. FIRST: Add 1 cup of sliced baby carrots and 1 diced yellow pepper to the onion mixture before you saute. SECOND: this is crucial- when you add the ingredients to bowl for mixing add in 1/4 cup of Mrs. Dash original blend spices (the yellow one) and 1 tablespoon of salt, this makes it taste sooo much better. THIRD: Add 4 cups of cubed chicken breast for a more filling meal. FOURTH: Top with sliced cheddar cheese for the last 10 minutes of baking. Dish was delicious and my very picky son even loved it and just a bonus that I was able to fill it with some extra veggies and protien for him :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
The processed cheese, soups, and milk came together really well and did a great job complimenting the vegetables which I could distinguish in taste. The rice added great texture. I would describe this dish as a gooey meld of subtle flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YearnForTheBurn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Taste is good but amount of rice is overwhelming and overflows the 9x12 pan. Will be using again but with much less rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this last night with a couple of changes. First, I did what another reviewer had said- I cut the cheese into blocks and melted it with the cans of soup in a baking dish. I also used sharp cheddar and pepper jack cheese. I added a can of cheddar cheese soup to the cream of chicken and cream of mushroom mixture. I sautéed the onions, added the broccoli for a few minutes. I didn't have instant rice, so I boiled the rice I had for about 3 minutes in salt water. After the cheese and soup was melted, I added everything else and baked at 350 for about 30 minutes. I got great feedback! Thanks for this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This recipe was great but I did add a some milk and cooked chicken. I also used bouilon cubes to flavor the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was absolutely AMAZING! Seriously, restaurant-style good. I did make a few small changes, however. One--I do not like mushrooms, so I used cream of broccoli soup instead. I was worried that doing that may have made it too broccoli-ish, but it really didn't at all. Also, I did not use that much cheese because that's just so unhealthy, haha. I used about half that amount and that was perfect. Truly, the whole thing came out beautifully. Definitely became a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States