Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Great recipe. Our family does not like mushrooms so only used cream of chicken soup. Also, we used yellow rice instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countertop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I cut the recipe in half. Used 10oz chopped spinach instead, one can chicken soup instead of wasting a half can of each, and grated cheddar. I added a little more water to make the sauce a little thinner. All else was the same. While in the oven, I browned six spinach asiago chicken sausages. Served two browned sausage links on top of a serving of casserole. It was out-of-this-world delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was very good, the only change I made was using a can of cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken and used 3/4 cup of milk instead of water and left out the celery and use fresh broccoli- sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made this for Christmas but I ended up not using onion. Not very fond of onion but it did come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Perfect. glad I did not read the reviews first. I follow the directions and added salt of course because of the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
As made this recipe to spec, except I used Cheez whiz. It came out great! I would not consider it "bland", but it does not have a lot of seasoning (as one can tell when they read the recipe). But that is an easy fix--- season to your own taste. It is comforting, and a staple at our holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mylucky10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I love this casserole, though I have made in slightly different in the past to yield a stronger flavor. For those of you complaining you might want to try yellow rice (I always precook mine and X the water in the recipe). Another tip is adding in a spicy cheese. This could be a hot cheese dip that you would use for chips or a spicy velveeta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Very delicious! I highly recommend this recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Small

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is my first time making this I added mushrooms. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandria Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina Balderas
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My family loved it.. I may try milk instead of water next time.. It was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Balderas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States