Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I made this with a few changes. I used frozen broccoli florets, real sharp cheddar cheese and cream of celery soup. I followed the recipe directions. I took it to a work party. My husband wanted me to leave some but I assured him that there would be leftovers. There weren't. I got so many compliments on it. It really is addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Renee Tuggle
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I have made this twice. my husband really enjoyed as did I. I changed a few small things. 1) I added a little more cheese 2) I added fresh spinach 3) I added chicken seasoning and a little garlic salt and pepper it gave it a little more flavor. this will definitely bring going in the keep pile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This is a great starter recpie. I just modified a few things. I added chicken to make it a meal. Instead of cheese whiz I used cheddard cheese soup mixed with the cream of chicken soup. Added salt,pepper and garlic. I also put crushed cheese it on top for a crunchy topper! I also put real cheese in side as well. Over all amazing. My husband loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Very good. Only change I made was I used mushroom soup instead of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Photo by anyoung77
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
like the person before me, I also used velveta. also I topped it with sharp cheddar cheese 15 minutes before it was pulled out of the oven. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
My husband said "mmm, comfort food". Took my time cooking the onions down so they were a nice golden color, added some chopped garlic in with the broccoli and used Cream of Mushroom soup and Velveeta as it's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was good. I tweaked the recipe to what I had on hand and added a few spices to it. It was a really good base recipe to start with. Since I didn't follow the recipe exactly, I can't judge this recipe. Instead of processed cheese whiz, I used a can of Campbells cheese soup. For the cream of chicken soup I used cream of celery. I also added 13 dashes of salt, and about 8 dashes of black pepper. What I made following this base recipe was excellant and I will be making it again, my way, using this as a base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I have made this with a few substitutions every Thanksgiving for as long as I can remember. Everyone love's it! Plus it's great leftover too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanda O'Neil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Good recipe for a classic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas-Grrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffyt21
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Great recipe! I added a clove of garlic for flavor. I also cooked chicken coated in paprika and cavenders Greek seasoning. I chopped up cooked chicken and added to recipe. I topped it off with paprika and I used 3 quarters of a pack of velveta cheese instead of the other!!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States