Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This recipe turned out great! It was a big hit at the potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocean City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This rating is based on a few changes. I used shredded cheddar cheese as one reviewer suggested. And because I wasn't paying attention, I accidentally used a can of cream of celery soup instead of the chicken. I used 2 cups of rice and added in some shredded chicken. With these changes, I would probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
The only change is I added a bit more rice...it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I love this! My honey and I are cheese fans so, I used more than what the recipe called for. I also added Campbell's Cream of Mushroom for more flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was completely wonderful! This was so much better than the way I made this casserole previously! I have made this more than once and it has turned out great each time. It is even good leftover and reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandamcconnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmore City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I have made this recipe so many times and have received so many compliments BUT I have to adjust a few things. First off- no no no processed cheese! I use 2 cups or Sharp Cheddar Cheese. Then I use 1 can Cream of Chicken Soup and 1 can Cream of Mushroom. Believe me- with these changes this is a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
It was delish! I used Muenster cheese instead and added a few leftover peas. Will deff make again, and Husband even really enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Oh my GOSH this is so delicious! I only made the following changes: 1) Used 20 oz. of broccoli, 2) Added one 15 oz. can of chicken, 3) Used 15 oz. jar of Cheeze Whiz. Man oh man, it is truly difficult trying to pull yourself away from this casserole. Never will I make another broccoli casserole other than this one. Mmmmm! I added the chicken per my husband's request, but the only reason I upped the broccoli and cheese is because I could only find those serving sizing! But it turned out perfectly! Makes a huuuuge batch, too, but you'll eat it up quickly! :) A++++!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddcrowley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
a very easy and quick . Will make again, however next time I will add less cheez whiz and more broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is one of my new favorites. My family asks for it alot. I use a a chopped clove of garlic with the onion and fresh mushrooms,also cream of mushroom soup. My son would eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States