Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I've tried most of the other recipes for Broccoli Rice Casserole on this site, and this is the one that gets the best reviews from my family. Always the biggest star on the table during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
It's a great side dish recipe, but since I have to be gluten free I can't use the Campbell's soup. I make a homemade version of the condensed soup that is gluten free and it works just as well in this recipe. The only thing I had to add was salt and pepper since the soup that I make has not added salt. Just a minor change though and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
love this recipe and have made for daughter's bday party in Oct and Thanksgiving 2011. Great dish for my husband that is Gluten Free and also used GF soup for this recipe. I have also used Velvetta if Cheez Whiz is not on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
i made a few changes. i substituted Campbell's cheddar cheese soup for the Cheez Whiz and added seasoning salt and pepper to taste. i also added shredded cheddar cheese to the top in the last 10 min of baking time. it turned out wonderful and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Roley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This seemed much cheesier than the Casserole I was used to eating. Everyone said it was fantastc. I followed directions exactly and used some leftover jasmine rice I happened to have in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I have made this recipe for years. Rather than use a skillet, I cook my broccoli as directed on the box/package. I also use minute rice and cook it as directed. No butter used at all. Then I toss everything into the casserole dish and mix together. I used dried chopped onion sprinkled into the mix and then pop it into the oven. About 1/2 way through the baking I use a spoon to stir everything to get an even mix. I like to use a deeper dish rather than a shallow pan. This keeps the mixture creamier. I find it is dry when baked in a shallow dish. But that is just personal preference. If you use a deeper dish be sure to stir the mixture so it heats all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and it turned out well. Everyone complimented me about the dish. I omitted the butter & onion (just don't like), steamed the broccoli on the stove and used basmati rice cause I had that on hand. But kept everything else the same. I had to add some salt & pepper at the end cause it was kinda bland. But the salt brought the flavors out and everyone liked it & asked me to make it next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was easy and tasted good; however, it really didn't have anything special about it. I did like the ease of preparation though, and the ability to lighten it up calorie/fat wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
My aunt always made this for Thanksgiving, but she added a crunchy topping. After you pour into a baking dish, melt a small amount of butter in the skillet and add a stack of crunched up crackers. Stir until crakcers are coated, then add to the top of the casserol before baking. Makes a yummy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States