Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
perfect recipe with ingredients on hand! i added celery, before i realized my only cream soup was celery -- so ours had a big celery flavor, but we still loved (including pregnant lady and 15 month old). i used a big bunch of fresh broccoli and a 8 oz chunk of velveeta -- came out wonderful with easy-toddler-feeding leftovers for the rest of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I added a can of crm of mushroom soup, used 16oz jar of cheez whiz, 4cups rice, and added chicken and it made it a meal casserole, as opposed to a side dish. It was pretty yummy. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Great recipe or broccoli rice casserole. I made it for Thanksgiving and got rave reviews from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
One of the best Broccoli Casserole I have ever tasted. The only problem I had was the rice wasn't fully cook. I will just cook it longer next time. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bgoughs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I wanted to make something different with broccoli and had a can of Cream of Chicken soup. I decided on this recipe based on the good reviews. What a disappointment. It was so overdone and mushy and sorry, almost inedible. 30 minutes of baking on ingredients already done is too much. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Easy and delicious! People always go back for seconds on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I've tried most of the other recipes for Broccoli Rice Casserole on this site, and this is the one that gets the best reviews from my family. Always the biggest star on the table during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
It's a great side dish recipe, but since I have to be gluten free I can't use the Campbell's soup. I make a homemade version of the condensed soup that is gluten free and it works just as well in this recipe. The only thing I had to add was salt and pepper since the soup that I make has not added salt. Just a minor change though and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
love this recipe and have made for daughter's bday party in Oct and Thanksgiving 2011. Great dish for my husband that is Gluten Free and also used GF soup for this recipe. I have also used Velvetta if Cheez Whiz is not on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
i made a few changes. i substituted Campbell's cheddar cheese soup for the Cheez Whiz and added seasoning salt and pepper to taste. i also added shredded cheddar cheese to the top in the last 10 min of baking time. it turned out wonderful and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Roley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States